POSTS FOR THURSDAY APRIL 11, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR THURSDAY APRIL 11, 2024:

Check in with a friend or family member to make sure they’re doing well.

QUESTION FOR THURSDAY APRIL 11, 2024:

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

MANTRA FOR THURSDAY APRIL 11, 2024:

I put my energy into the things that matter to me.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I hope I did not
Scare you with all my emails
Do you still like me?

Friday January 1, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Your leaving me is
Worse than a death because I
Can’t even reach you

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR FRIDAY JANUARY 1, 2021:

I tried to reach you
But my words fell on deaf ears
You didn’t listen

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I didn’t leave my
Math book at school on purpose
To make you angry.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR FRIDAY JANUARY 1, 2021:

Making you angry
Is easier than gladness
So I stick with it

Monday April 8, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 5:25 am. I was in the shower by 6 am so I could check all of my emails. Ingot into a YouTube rabbit hole by first relistening to all of the songs from SIX the musical (my new favorite) then by listening to Come From Away. My mother & I went out in the pouring rain to City Square Market to get fresh produce. We caust the 10:06 bus going there & was back @ home by 10:58 am. Now that I am back @ home & warm again I am catching up with all of my PVR’d TV shows & just chilling out. Today is super awesome!

Tuesday April 9, 2024

Today I was up before 5 am. So I got into the shower ASAP. I did a shorter email check while listening to some Orion Kelly Ausism YouTube videos. I walked all the way to 41st & Victoria Drive to Starbucks for a Curiko meet for my I Can’t Work Mondays project. I walked back home again, had lunch & after lunch my mother & I went to see the movie Wicked Little Letters. It is the true story of Edith Swan who sent out poison pen letters to people in Littlehampton in the UK. It’s a hilarious comedy with some of the saltiest language I have heard in a movie.

Wednesday April 10, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 4:17 am so I was on the computer earlier to check my emails before getting ready for work. Filing is going smoothly @ work. There’s always stuff to do. I was the only person in my department for today which meant I had an entire section to myself. After I came home I back posted to to all of my social media for the last several days. Now I am taking the time to catch up with my PVR’s shows while just chilling out. I love that it is nice & sunny outside. And I love Finding Your Roods By Gates.

Thursday April 11, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 4:31 am. So I went to check my emails earlier before getting ready for work. I was pretty much the only one again in my department which meant more quiet filing by myself. There’s always so much to get done @ work. A coworker is helping me to brainstorm ways to find solutions
to get the file room neater & more efficient. Now that I am home I can just take the time to catch up with all of my PVR’d shows which give me great joy. Tomorrow I’m getting my Leisure Access Card renewed.

Friday April 12, 2024

Today I was up @ 5:02 am & out of the shower by 5:37 am. I enjoyed a reheated bowl of oatmeal for breakfast while checking out emails. I even managed to work some more on my ongoing Name Day project. I went out to Hillcrest Community Centre to renew my Leisure Access Pass. Now I can get back to swimming again which will be awesome. Now that I am back home again & have had lunch, I am taking the rest of the day to catch up with my PVR’d shows while writing & relaxing. I am very super tired for today.

Tuesday May 19, 1992

Dear Tara Rankin,

On Sunday I went to the beach. We packe a lunch and ate supper there. Yesterday I started my period and went to Grandville Island. I had a good time. I took out a couple of books. There is nothing new to say.
Love,
Tara Kimberley Torme

Wednesday April 25, 2018
pinetum
PRONUNCIATION: (py-NEE-tuhm)
MEANING: noun: An arboretum of coniferous trees such as pines.
ETYMOLOGY: From Latin pinetum (pine grove), from pinus (pine). Earliest documented use: 1828.
USAGE: “At RHS Garden Wisley, conifers were traditionally sent to the pinetum, where they were expected to reach towering proportions.” Matthew Pottage; Conifers That Came in from the Cold; The Daily Telegraph (London, UK); Dec 9, 2017.
A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: I don’t mind that you think slowly but I do mind that you are publishing faster than you think. -Wolfgang Pauli, physicist, Nobel laureate (25 Apr 1900-1958)

Name Days For Thursday April 11, 2024:

Filips April 6 (Latvia)
Fintan January 1 (Ireland)
Firmin October 11 (France)

Name Days For Friday April 12, 2024:

Flawia October 5 (Poland)
Flawian January 28 (Poland)
FLETCHER March 29 (Canada & U.S.)

Name Days For Saturday April 13, 2024:

Fleur October 5 (France)
Flora May 4 (Latvia)
Florians May 4 (Latvia)

Leave a comment