POSTS FOR FRIDAY APRIL 12, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR FRIDAY APRIL 12, 2024:

Visit your favorite quiet place and be present.

QUESTION FOR FRIDAY APRIL 12, 2024:

If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you choose?

MANTRA FOR FRIDAY APRIL 12, 2024:

I am free to create the life I desire.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

At my Grind Writers
Meeting I can share my work
People like my stuff

Saturday January 2, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

When you are inside
Me the sensations I get
Relax all of me

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SATURDAY JANUARY 2, 2021:

“Relax” I whisper
Willing myself to listen
But I never do

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

You did not send me
A Christmas card this past year
My feelings are hurt.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SATURDAY JANUARY 2, 2021:

Feelings are messy
Especially mine, just now
I’m a complete wreck

Friday May 22, 1992

Dear Tara Rankin,

Yesterday I saw the movie Casablanca. I thought it was a good movie. Today I worked on my homework all day. I opened a bank account. I got a bike at the Salvation Army for 89.95$. I like the book I am reading. It is so good. I got to go now.
Love,
Tara Kimberley Torme

Thursday April 26, 2018
arctophile
PRONUNCIATION: (ARK-tuh-fyl)
MEANING: noun: Someone who is very fond of teddy bears or collects them.
ETYMOLOGY: From Greek arctos (bear) + -phile (lover). Earliest documented use: 1970.
USAGE: “I am a past president of the American Society of Teddy Bear Collectors and have contributed dozens of articles to Teddy Bear Review and other arctophile journals.” Clifford Chase; Winkie; Grove Press; 2006.
A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: There never was night that had no morn. -Dinah Maria Mulock Craik, poet and novelist (26 Apr 1826-1887)

Leave a comment