FOR FRIDAY MAY 10, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR FRIDAY MAY 10, 2024:

Gift your mother a scrapbook of shared favorite family memories.

QUESTION FOR FRIDAY MAY 10, 2024:

What’s the single most important thing for a relationship to be successful?

MANTRA FOR FRIDAY MAY 10, 2024:

I am confident in my sexuality.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

If music turned down
Then I could hear properly
Lyrics to the words

Sunday January 31, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’m wishing you a
Very Merry Christmas and
A Happy New Year

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SUNDAY JANUARY 31, 2021:

I’m wishing for an
Uneventful year this year
Quiet, calm and sure

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

How are you? You ask
I am great, I reply back
Just a bold faced lie.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SUNDAY JANUARY 31, 2021:

How are you? I ask
I’m well, you say, well enough
Not good, but well-ish

Thursday May 9, 2024

Today I woke up @ 4:30 am so I had some more extra time in getting my emails checked before getting ready for work. There were more people @ work today which made it nice. I’m getting lots of filing done @ work. There will be a time in the near future when all of the files will completely disappear & they will all be online & the file room will be empty. That means my role will change to something else which I am really looking forward to. I’ve had a very good day for today. Yay!

Saturday June 27, 1992

Dear Tara Rankin,

I am finally 15! I can’t believe it! I am the birthday girl today! I am on my way to Aunt Baiba’s. I am so excited! I want to see where she lives. I got a bookmark from Grace. I am waiting to go on the ferry. Aunt Baiba has 24 cats! There was a delay with the taxi but we made it ok. There is a cat that came to our apt last night and came again today. He is nice and lovable. We are getting on now.
Love, Tara Kimberley Torme

Monday February 26, 2018

deasil

PRONUNCIATION: (DEE-zuhl)

MEANING: adverb: In a clockwise direction.

ETYMOLOGY: From Scottish Gaelic deiseil (righthandwise), from Middle Irish dessel, from Old Irish dess (right, south) + sel (turn). Earliest documented use: 1771.

USAGE: “The Celts favoured deasil, or sunwise, as a direction.” Caitlin Matthews; The Celtic Tradition; Element Books; 1989.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: The first symptom of love in a young man is timidity; in a girl boldness. -Victor Hugo, poet, novelist and dramatist (26 Feb 1802-1885)

Name Days For Friday May 10, 2024:

Gaudencije January 5 (Croatia)
Gaudencjusz January 22 (Poland)
Gaudentas January 5 (Lithuania)

Leave a comment