POSTS FOR WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2024:

Take today to kick back, relax, and reflect on what’s important in life.

QUESTION FOR WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2024:

What would constitute a perfect day for you?

MANTRA FOR WEDNESDAY APRIL 10, 2024:

I am allowed to take my own path.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I love being with
You in an intimate way
Gentle, relaxing

Sunday May 10, 1992

Dear Tara Rankin,

Today I bought 3 scrungies when I went to Metrotown with Grace. I had a grand time. My mommy enjoyed her mother’s day gift. Here is what I plan to do for next year:

  1. Write a book.
  2. Finish reading all my books.
  3. Write a letter to Marta.

I plan to edit my stories and publish by the time I’m 17. It will take all of my summer vacation. My birthday is in 1 month and 17 days.
Love,
Tara Kimberley Torme

Tuesday April 24, 2018
androcracy
PRONUNCIATION: (an-DROK-ruh-see)
MEANING: noun: A system ruled by men.
ETYMOLOGY: Latin andro- (male) + -cracy (rule). Earliest documented use: 1903.
USAGE: “Some think the system’s androcracy simply perpetuates itself, as powerful men promote other men to positions of power.” Promotion and Self-Promotion; The Economist (London, UK); Aug 31, 2013.
A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: I hold that gentleman to be the best-dressed whose dress no one observes. -Anthony Trollope, novelist (24 Apr 1815-1882)

Leave a comment