POSTS FOR TUESDAY MARCH 26, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR TUESDAY MARCH 26, 2024:

Buy some lottery tickets and hand them out to passersby with a smile, asking them to try their luck.

QUESTION FOR TUESDAY MARCH 26, 2024:

Are You Close To Your Family Or Not?

MANTRA FOR TUESDAY MARCH 26, 2024:

I am at peace with who I am.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’m waiting for you
I’m wondering where you are
Melting in the sun

Thursday December 17, 2020

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

If given enough
Coffee then I really could
Really rule the world

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR THURSDAY DECEMBER 17, 2020:

I like women like
I like coffee – strong, sweet,
Valued for their work

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

What you’ve really done
Is to just harden my heart
Against Christmas time.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR THURSDAY DECEMBER 17, 2020:

Heart harden further
The icy times are coming
Keeping my heart safe

Your Unique Path

Reflect

Sometimes on the path we’re walking it is easy to take out our frustration and confusion on God. This is human, normal, and OK. But what would it look like to consider resting in your inherent union with the divine in the unknown, in the proverbial desert, and in the tension?

Pray

This path is uniquely mine, which is to say it is ours,
since you never leave me,
though it sometimes seems like you forsake me,
especially when I judge you through the lens of my fantasies.
Today I will trust our path, where my illusions are freed to sink in the soil
and my obsessions are freed to sink in the sea,
here on “the edge of the inside,” this perfect path for me.
In a world that is not my own, I will make our path my home.

Act

Today whenever you begin to feel lost in the overwhelming nature of life’s complexities, allow a phrase from this prayer to ruminate, and create the cognitive space for you to make your home—with God—in the unknowing.

Thursday February 27, 1992

Dear Tara Rankin,

I did snowshoeing in the morning and orienteering in the afternoon. I have a sore.
Love,
Tara Kimberley Torme

Tuesday April 3, 2018

blatant

PRONUNCIATION: (BLAY-tuhnt)

MEANING: adjective: Conspicuously obvious or offensive.

ETYMOLOGY: Coined by the poet Edmund Spenser (1552/1553-1599) in his epic poem The Faerie Queene, perhaps

from Latin blatire (to chatter). Earliest documented use: 1596.

USAGE: “Corruption takes many forms; in some countries it is blatant, in others it is barely visible.” Murk Meter; The Economist (London, UK); Oct 28, 2010.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: Nature teaches more than she preaches. There are no sermons in stones. It is easier to get a spark out of a stone than a moral. -John Burroughs, naturalist and writer (3 Apr 1837-1921)

Name Days For Tuesday March 26, 2024:

Dionizije October 3 (Croatia)
Dionizije October 9 (Croatia)
Dionizjusz October 9 (Poland)

Leave a comment