Old Childhood Diary Entry For Friday September 22, 1995

Friday September 22, 1995

Dear Don Quixote,

Today I walked so much that my feet have blisters, I have a sunburn and legs hurt. I am in terrible pain. I still had a very good time, though. Birds fed of my hand, I drank mountain water, I got pictures of Geribaldie Lake and Cinder Flats, thought I didn’t go there. I stayed behind with Jamie and the constable to rest my feet for 2 hours. It was fun! I was so tired at the end that I was the last one to come back to the parking lot. By that time, I was in tears and tripping all over the place. I got back to school at 8:40 pm and biked back home. One more thing I forgot to mention, I had lunch at the meadows and supper at the lake. Well, now it’s time to bed. Good night. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme

Leave a comment