FOR THURSDAY MAY 23, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR THURSDAY MAY 23, 2024:

Put together a self-care basket for a stressed-out friend or relative.

QUESTION FOR THURSDAY MAY 23, 2024:

What’s your biggest fear for this relationship?

MANTRA FOR THURSDAY MAY 23, 2024:

There is no one better to be than myself.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’m really tired
I’m going to go to bed
Catch up on my sleep

Saturday February 13, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

The world is trembling:
Walks unsteadily – unsure
Nowhere left to go.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SATURDAY FEBRUARY 13, 2021:

Unsteady footsteps
Ring false in my ear, as though
Someone is playing

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Nowhere left to go
Prisoners in our own homes
Global pandemic.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SATURDAY FEBRUARY 13, 2021:

Global pandemic
Striving to keep neighbours safe
Following the rules

Saturday May 18, 2024

Today I woke up @ 5:08 am. I went into the shower before 5:30 am. I went through all of my emails including posting to my social media by 9 am. And I worked on my ongoing Name Day Database. I have just under 31,000 names in my Excel sheet. Once it gets fully completed, I will get it published for the entire planet. My mother & I went all the way to Home Hardware on Commercial Drive for soil & plants. Since they had none, we went to Tengs on 34th for plants before coming home for the rest of the day. I am really tired.

Monday October 5, 1992

Dear Melissa,

I got my kittens on Friday. They’re so cute. They were born on Thursday August 13, 1992 9:39 pm. They have fleas. Not much more to say. Love, Tara K. Torme

Friday March 9, 2018

POETRY PROMPT

While scientists might describe the motion of snakes as rectilinear motion, Emily Dickinson’s poem “A narrow Fellow in the Grass” refers to the snake as “a Whip Lash / Unbraiding in the Sun.” This week, read scientific descriptions, or browse through video clips, of your favorite animal’s movements. Then, write a poem that employs unusual word choice, unexpected imagery, or mimics in some way the physical motion of an animal. Perhaps the manipulation of rhythm, sound, spacing, or repetition will help highlight the movement you capture in your poem.

Name Days For Thursday May 23, 2024:

Gert January 3 (Estonia)
Gertrude March 17 (Latvia)
Gervydas October 2 (Lithuania)

Leave a comment