FOR FRIDAY MAY 24, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR FRIDAY MAY 24, 2024:

Bring gently used clothing and footwear to your local donation station.

QUESTION FOR FRIDAY MAY 24, 2024:

Do you believe there’s one person you’re ‘meant’ to be with?

MANTRA FOR FRIDAY MAY 24, 2024:

I get better every single day.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Tomorrow I am
Going to Victoria
Staycation for me

Sunday February 14, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Soon the world will be
Nothing but a silent ghost
Shattered in the wind.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SUNDAY FEBRUARY 14, 2021:

Soon the world will be
Filled with sunshine and laughter
All people safe, well

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’m a rising star:
I speak in a really low
Voice: Do listen hard.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SUNDAY FEBRUARY 14, 2021:

Speak, but no one hears
Shout, they pretend not to hear
Weep, they turn away

Sunday May 19, 2024

Today I woke up @ 4:41 am. I went through all of my emails plus posted to my social media before I got ready for Mass. And I worked some more on my large Name Day Database. It’s Pentacost Sunday today which means people wore red, yellow or orange. Because of the freezing cold I wore my warmer red skirt to Mass. Next week the librarian will be showing me a book acquired from 1675 in Latin. It’s from Father Horgan’s collection as he is no longer alive. Now I need to find another older antique book.

Wednesday October 7, 1992

Dear Melissa,

A couple of things. Yesterday morning I got a ride from Mr. Worobec. Today I got a ride from Diep’s friend after school. Yesterday it was in the morning. Mr. Sunday is here. Nothing else. Love, Tara Torme

Friday March 9, 2018

FICTION PROMPT

In an article published in Variety last week, Barbra Streisand revealed that two of her dogs are clones of her late dog Samantha, who died in 2017. Since the cloning of Dolly the Sheep in 1996, researchers have cloned about two dozen other mammal species, and currently there are private companies that reportedly charge fifty thousand dollars to one hundred thousand dollars to clone beloved pets like cats and dogs. Write a short story in which a main character has made the decision to clone a pet. Why is it so important for the character to possess a near identical version of this pet? Do others agree or disagree with the decision and the process in general?

Name Days For Friday May 24, 2024:

Getaute October 2 (Lithuania)
Ghislain October 10 (France)
Giedra March 22 (Latvia)

Leave a comment