FOR TUESDAY MAY 21, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR TUESDAY MAY 21, 2024:

Go window shopping and support your local mom and pop shops.

QUESTION FOR TUESDAY MAY 21, 2024:

If you had one word to describe our relationship what would it be?

MANTRA FOR TUESDAY MAY 21, 2024:

I use setbacks to make me stronger.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Secret Liason
It’s a really good movie
On the OWN Channel

Thursday February 11, 2021

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’m not sharing with
You any of my chocolates
You are mean to me.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM FOR THURSDAY FEBRUARY 11, 2021:

Chocolates are not
For sharing – not even with
My spouse and children

Thursday May 16, 2024

Today I was up before 4 am which provided me the opportunity to check my emails earlier. I even managed to get some work done on my ongoing name day database. I’ve managed to catch up with all of my paperwork for filing today. This is mainly dute to my still being locked out of my work computer. I enjoyed a lovely lunch with some of my coworkers today. We ate @ a Malaysian place nearby. And I brought back some lovely lam, rice & fried rice for a lovely lunch for tomorrow. Now I get to watch Midsommer Murders this afternoon on TV.

Tuesday September 15, 1992

Dear Melissa,

The school is year is off to a big bang. I like my courses and teachers. I am in the amulet-meeting this Thursday. I am so busy. In English, we get to write journals. I like that a lot for one thing: I write more entries and finish it sooner. Well, no more to say. Love, Tara Torme

Thursday March 8, 2018

whipjack

PRONUNCIATION: (HWIP-jak)

MEANING: noun: A beggar who pretends to be an out-of-luck sailor.

ETYMOLOGY: Apparently from whip (to flog) + jack (man, worker). Earliest documented use: 1556.

USAGE: “‘I thought you were in the stocks as a whipjack, Bruce’ said my master, hunting through his mantle for a coin.” Michael Cadnum; Ship of Fire; Viking; 2003.
A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: Men are not against you; they are merely for themselves. -Gene Fowler, journalist and author (8 Mar 1890-1960)

Name Days For Tuesday May 21, 2024:

Gerhard January 30 (Poland)
Gerhard October 3 (Poland)
Gerhards May 5 (Latvia)

Leave a comment