FOR MONDAY MAY 20, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR MONDAY MAY 20, 2024:

Have a yard sale and donate the profits to your favorite charity.

QUESTION FOR MONDAY MAY 20, 2024:

How long did you think our relationship would last when we first started dating?

MANTRA FOR MONDAY MAY 20, 2024:

I am a good person.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I’ve not heard from you
I hope that you are ok
Do send me a text

Wednesday February 10, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

The world treads lightly
Every step – a shattered line
Cracks in the surface.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 10, 2021:

Treading lightly as
I feel the glass crack beneath
My trembling footsteps

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Today’s sunshine masks
Sunshine, rainbow, lollipops
Pure, false happiness.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 10, 2021:

The grey sky mocks me
Pretending to promise sun
“Maybe tomorrow”

Wednesday May 15, 2024

Today I woke up @ 4:58 am. I managed to get through all of my emails before getting ready for work. Because I could not access my work email today I focused all of my energy & time on working on the files in the file room. There’s always work to do. After work I met with my mother @ London Drugs downtown for 12:30 pm. There was a talk on wills/advanced planning that was very informative/useful for myself. There’s so much to think about for when I will be looking @ making a will for my very own self.

Saturday September 6, 1992

Dear Melissa,

I had a good week. Yesterday I went shopping for clothes. When I came home I went on a baby-sitting job from 7 – 1 am. I got 15$. The people were in 203. They are really nice people. I would like to sit for them again. Love, Tara Torme

Wednesday March 7, 2018

azymous

PRONUNCIATION: (AZI-muhs)

MEANING: adjective: Unleavened; unfermented.

ETYMOLOGY: From Latin azymus (unleavened, uncorrupted), Greek azumos (unleavened). Earliest documented use: 1728.

USAGE: “An oval plate stood there, with three fine white azymous loaves, placed on a piece of linen.” Anne Catherine Emmerich; The Dolorous Passion of Our Lord Jesus Christ; 1833.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: If we had paid no more attention to our plants than we have to our children, we would now be living in a jungle of weed. -Luther Burbank, horticulturist (7 Mar 1849-1926)

Name Days For Monday May 20, 2024:

Gerda January 31 (Hungary)
Gerda March 17 (Latvia)
Gerhard January 3 (Estonia)

Leave a comment