FOR TUESDAY JUNE 18, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR TUESDAY JUNE 18, 2024:

Tip your waitstaff generously with a note thanking them for their great service.

QUESTION FOR TUESDAY JUNE 18, 2024:

Do you think knowing whether or not it’s love depends on how long you’ve known the person?

MANTRA FOR TUESDAY JUNE 18, 2024:

Changing my mind is a strength, not a weakness.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Your leaving me is
Worse than a death because I
Can’t even reach you

Thursday March 11, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Who is buying all
The toilet paper – where does
One stash it away?

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR THURSDAY MARCH 11, 2021:

Don’t get me wrong, please
I like soft toilet paper
But I don’t need much.

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Are people using
Toilet paper to make a
Yummy recipe?

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR THURSDAY MARCH 11, 2021:

Yummy TP pie:
Mix the paper with syrup
And eat it all up?

Thursday June 13, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 4:04 am so onto the computer to check my email before getting ready for work. It was quieter today which enabled me to power through my filing etc. I came home @ a good time to have my lunch, rest up & go out again for my 3 pm massage therapy appointment. It went well – the cream for my arthritis in my right knee is helping with my DISH Arthritis in my back so that’s awesome. I’ve powered through 3/4 of my Basho poetry book from the library. I can return the book on Saturday.

Sunday March 7, 1993

Dear Judy,

I haven’t written since Tuesday because I’ve been busy. It’s been a boring week and a boring weekend. Nothing much to say. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme G.

CREATIVE NONFICTION PROMPT

The “missed connections” section of the classified advertisements website Craigslist has long been a virtual bulletin board to share a memory (i.e. I smiled at you on the train and you smiled back) in hopes that someone would answer back. Write a personal essay recalling a situation in which you may have missed an opportunity to connect with someone, whether a romantic or professional prospect, or a potentially significant person who may have slipped through your fingers. Explore ideas of fate and chance, persistence, lost opportunities, and assertiveness. How have your approaches to meeting new people evolved over time? Are there any missed connections from your past that might be picked up again now, years later?

Name Days For Tuesday June 18, 2024:

Gundega April 28 (Latvia)
Gunder January 9 (Sweden)
Gunhild January 30 (Sweden)

Leave a comment