FOR SATURDAY JUNE 15, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR SATURDAY JUNE 15, 2024:

Watch the sunset on a hammock with someone special.

QUESTION FOR SATURDAY JUNE 15, 2024:

What do you think makes people fall out of love?

MANTRA FOR SATURDAY JUNE 15, 2024:

I am open. I am healing. I am happy.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Is this because why
You left me I have few friends
I am all alone

Monday March 8, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Animals take back
The land that was once theirs they
Claim it as their own.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR MONDAY MARCH 8, 2021:

Humans make great claims
Claim to “own” the land, to care
And yet, the earth burns

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

People donate masks
In a great time of crisis
Global Pandemic.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR MONDAY MARCH 8, 2021:

People donate masks
And yet refuse to wear them
Be a hero, mask up

Monday June 10, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 3:30 am. So I got up to get into the shower by 3:54 am. I did a super thorough email check before my mother & I went out for the day. We had a banking errand to run before we walked all the way to Main Street. We wandered into our favorite store The Main Sellution before going into a super delicious Vietnamese Restaurant called anh and chi. We shared some super delicious dishes. I was super sad & upset to see the Vincent De Paul thrift store permanently closed in December 2023. I am really tired.

VOLUME IV

Dear Judy…

Sunday February 28, 1993 – Saturday October 2, 1993

I hereby name this diary Judy after my best friend in Montreal who has 7 brothers and 4 sisters.

Sunday February 28, 1993

Dear Judy,

I finished all of my homework today. Tomorrow I shall work on my novel all day non-stop. I called my best friend Judy in Montreal – today. I spoke to her for an hour. It felt so good! She asked me if I would like to go to Montreal. I said I would love to go this summer. It’s been a whole year almost since I last saw her. To see her would be the best. Spring break is coming, and I can’t wait. I really need a vacation. Not to mention Summer vacations is just around the corner. My vocal jazz is going on a trip on April 15 to 18. I am looking forward to it also. It feels so good to start a new volume of diary. I wrote 8 pages of nonsense just to fill it up. With this volume I am going to try to write every day in it. Last night I went over to Stephanie’s house. I saw a couple of movies which I wasn’t fond of. I came home at 12:45 am. Was I tired! I slept in until 9:30 am. Well, I think I am going to relax and watch TV now. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme

Friday March 30, 2018

blate

PRONUNCIATION: (blayt)

MEANING: verb intr.: To babble or to cry. adjective: Timid.

ANAGRAM: blate = bleat

ETYMOLOGY: For verb: Apparently an alteration of bleat, whose earlier pronunciation rhymed with the word
great. Earliest documented use: 1878. For adjective: From Scots blate (timid, sheepish). Earliest documented use: 1000.

USAGE: “The sound of frogs blating like new calves from the culvert horn of the ramp.” Janice Daugharty; Vision Quest; 2010.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: We call them dumb animals, and so they are, for they cannot tell us how they feel, but they do not suffer less because they have no words. -Anna Sewell, writer (30 Mar 1820-1878)

Name Days For Saturday June 15, 2024:

Gudruna October 3 (Latvia)
Guillaume January 10 (France)
Guna December 8 (Latvia)

Leave a comment