FOR THURSDAY JUNE 13, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR THURSDAY JUNE 13, 2024:

Put together a self-care basket for a stressed-out friend or relative.

QUESTION FOR THURSDAY JUNE 13, 2024:

Was it love at first sight with me?

MANTRA FOR THURSDAY JUNE 13, 2024:

I am proud of myself.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I never asked for
Much from you all I wanted
To spend time with you

Saturday March 6, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

The world is empty –
Devoid of laughter and mirth:
Just sadness, despair.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SATURDAY MARCH 6, 2021:

The world is glutted
Full of noise and change and cries
No silence, riot

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Broken businesses
Scattered people everywhere
Nothing but darkness.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SATURDAY MARCH 6, 2021:

Scattered folks scurry
Hiding from the light, the truth
Halfway out of dark

Saturday June 8, 2024

Today I was up @ 4:08 am, in the shower by 4:20 am & out of the shower by 4:46 am. I did a super thorough email check plus posting to my social media. And I listened to the just released Broadway cast album of Hell’s Kitchen by Alicia Keys. My mother & I walked all the way to Kingsway for a few errands. I returned two library books plus pick up one & took out a novel. I spent the afternoon in catching up with my PVR’d shows while working on my computer stuff on my laptop. Today’s been awesome!

Sunday February 21, 1993

Dear Melissa,

I finished my homework. I’m going to bed at 8pm tonight. I am really tired. It’s been a long weekend. Nothing much to say. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme

Wednesday March 28, 2018

babble

PRONUNCIATION: (BAB-uhl)

MEANING: noun: 1. Foolish, excited, or incoherent chatter. 2. A murmuring sound, for example of flowing water.verb intr.: 1. To talk excitedly, excessively, or incomprehensibly. 2. To make a murmuring sound, as flowing water. verb tr.: 1. To say something rapidly, excitedly, or incoherently. 2. To reveal something confidential carelessly.

ANAGRAM: babbled = blabbed

ETYMOLOGY: Probably from the repetition of the syllable ba, which occurs in a child’s early speech. Earliest documented use: 1250. The word babel (as in the Tower of Babel) has nothing to do with babbling or blabbing.

USAGE: “The babble of voices, clinking chips and glasses, and gruff mirth assaulted Tyree’s ears.” Ralph Compton & David Robbins; The Evil Men Do; Signet; 2015.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: A scholar is just a library’s way of making another library. -Daniel Dennett, philosopher, writer, and professor (b. 28 Mar 1942)

Name Days For Thursday June 13, 2024:

Grigor January 25 (Bulgaria)
Grigorios January 25 (Greece)
Grigoris January 25 (Greece)

Leave a comment