FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 19, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 19, 2024:

Treat the children in your life to a sci-fi movie today.

QUESTION FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 19, 2024:

How long do you think it takes before you know you love someone?

MANTRA FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 19, 2024:

Every decision I make is supported by my whole and inarguable experience.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

When you are inside
Me the sensations I get
Relax all of me

Friday March 12, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I scream every day
Unhinged by silent echoes
Nothing but madness.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR FRIDAY MARCH 12, 2021:

Madness lives in me
Its screams echo round my head
Nothing can soothe it

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

The world is empty –
Devoid of laughter and mirth:
Just sadness, despair.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR FRIDAY MARCH 12, 2021:

I despair of death
Tragically unheeded
Millions die each day

Friday June 14, 2024

Today my bladder woke me up @ 3:12 am so I went onto my tablet before getting into the shower by 4 am. I did a longer email check before leaving for my coffee @ 9 am for 10 am. I enjoyed a very lovely hot chocolate today as the weather is super wonky. I got a ride back to Broadway & Commercial to take the #9 bus to MacDonald’s Pharmacy to pick up one of my pairs of compression stockings. Before going home I picked up a haiku poetry book @ Book Warehouse on Japanese Death Poems. Now I am just relaxing as I am really super tired.

Monday March 15, 1993

Dear Judy,

I am finally on Spring vacation. I babysat Luke today. I have some stuff to do.

  1. Mail letter to Grandmaman
  2. Finish Social studies project
  3. Finish reading I, Claudius by Robert Graves
  4. Finish reading Geneaology book.
    That’s all the stuff I have to do. I expect to earn $54 this week baby-sitting Luke. That’s all!
    Love,
    Tara Kimberley Torme G.

PS. I have a major case of the HICCUPS!!!

Monday April 2, 2018

droog

PRONUNCIATION: (droog)

MEANING: noun: A member of a gang; a henchman.

ETYMOLOGY: Coined by Anthony Burgess in A Clockwork Orange, from Russian drug (friend). Earliest documented use: 1962.

USAGE: “It was as if a gang of droogs had commandeered Hannibal’s elephants and had them each step on that nail, one at a time.” Dwight Garner; My Big Foot; Esquire (New York); Mar 2017.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: One forges one’s style on the terrible anvil of daily deadlines. -Emile Zola, writer (2 Apr 1840-1902)

Name Days For Wednesday June 19, 2024:

Gunilla January 30 (Sweden)
Gunita May 25 (Latvia)
Gunita May 27 (Latvia)

Leave a comment