FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 12, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 12, 2024:

Invite a friend, neighbor, or coworker home for dinner.

QUESTION FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 12, 2024:

Do you believe in love at first sight?

MANTRA FOR WEDNESDAY JUNE 12, 2024:

I am capable of achieving my goals.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Your lack of presence
In my life has always been
Such great pain for me

Friday March 5, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Holy Eucharist
Memories of a distant past
God’s House – a ghost town.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR FRIDAY MARCH 5, 2021:

Holy Eucharist
Holy remembering, now
Almost forgotten

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I scream every day
Unhinged by silent echoes
Nothing but madness.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR FRIDAY MARCH 5, 2021:

I scream silently
Sure that no one hears at all
But perhaps, a sob

Friday June 7, 2024

Today I was up @ 3:54 am & was in the shower within ten minutes of getting up. I did a very thorough email. check this morning including posting to social media. My mother & I went all the way down to Commercial Drive to Cafe Calabria for a sandwich, coffee & gelato. It’s Vancouver’s best & oldest Italian shop. Dean Martin & Frank Sinatra have eaten there. After that it was some banking & then to Home Hardware for soil & plants before taking a taxi back home. I am really super time & am relaxing today.

Saturday February 20, 1993

Dear Melissa,

It’s Saturday and I’m bored. I cleaned my room and my desk. This Wednesday I’m going to the Theatres. I am going to work on my book. I can’t wait for summer vacation. I passed my exams. It’s a boring weekend. I bought a new diary and some stickers. On Friday Phantom and Opera are getting their booster shots. I got a diary similar to the one Marta gave me. The only difference is that the pictures are different. I got one with teddy-bears. Marta gave me one with a cat. Gotta go. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme G.

Tuesday March 27, 2018

adulatory

PRONUNCIATION: (AJ-uh-luh-tor-ee)

MEANING: adjective: Praising or admiring slavishly.

ANAGRAM: adulatory = laudatory

ETYMOLOGY: From Latin adulari (to flatter, to fawn upon, like a dog wagging its tail). Earliest documented use: 1587.

USAGE: “An emerging ‘cult of personality’ around the Chinese leader has seen him being bestowed with a range of adulatory titles, and one local official recently likened him to a living Buddhist deity.” Neil Connor; Xi Jinping Cleared to Rule for Life as China Abolishes Term Limits; The Daily Telegraph (London, UK); Mar 11, 2018.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: History is a novel whose author is the people. -Alfred de Vigny, poet, playwright, and novelist (27 Mar 1797-1863)

Name Days For Wednesday June 12, 2024:

Grgo January 2 (Croatia)
Grgur January 2 (Croatia)
Grieta January 23 (Latvia)

Leave a comment