FOR TUESDAY JUNE 11, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR TUESDAY JUNE 11, 2024:

Go window shopping and support your local mom and pop shops.

QUESTION FOR TUESDAY JUNE 11, 2024:

What’s one thing about love that scares you?

MANTRA FOR TUESDAY JUNE 11, 2024:

Today is going to be a great day.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I do love hanging
Out with you because all my
Fears all melt away

Thursday March 4, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

The world upside down
Nothing is the same right now
Schedules run amuck.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR THURSDAY MARCH 4, 2021:

My schedule suffers
Every time I try to make
Any kind of plan

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Am I all to you
Nothing but a fucking cunt:
A mental retard?

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR THURSDAY MARCH 4, 2021:

Everything is done
There’s no one left to fix up
Everyone is gone

Thursday June 6, 2024

Today I wokd up @ 4:16 am so I got onto the computer ASAP before I got ready for work. There’s a lot of filing to do @ work which is awesome. There were people there because a coworker is leaving today & there was a lovely White Spot lunch for him I enjoyed a delicious steelhead trout burger with sweet potato fries plus water. Now that I am home I am catching up with all of my favorite PVR’d shows while doing some writing. The weather today has been super sunny & lovely for a change. Today rocks!

Sunday February 14, 1993

Dear Melissa,

Yesterday I went shopping in Metrotown with my mommy. I got a few things there. First of all, I got a heart of friendship in which I broke in two. Judy will be getting the other half in the mail. I got batteries for my calculator finally. It works better now. Lastly, I got a Beethoven 9 Symphonies 5 Volume 5 Tapes at $14.99. I couldn’t find the Michael Jackson tape I wanted. Today I woke up and I found a teddy-bear and a watch waiting for me. I named the teddy-bear Erik. I have neglected the book I’m writing for too long. I have to start on it immediately. Summer vacation is around the corner. I can’t wait. I got a letter from Judy and Jenny. I am ordering my own stickers to put on envelopes. I had to choose between the cat, teddy-bear, musical notes and hearts. I chose the teddy bear. I also chose to have it in script or cursive. Nothing more to say. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme G.

Monday March 26, 2018

listerize

PRONUNCIATION: (LIS-tuh-ryz)

MEANING: verb tr.: To make antiseptic.

ANAGRAM: listerize = sterilize

ETYMOLOGY: Coined after Joseph Lister (1827-1912) surgeon and a pioneer of antiseptic medicine. Earliest documented use: 1888. Besides this word, some other things named after Joseph Lister are Listerine (originally a surgical antiseptic), the bacterial genus Listeria, and the slime mold genus Listerella.

USAGE: “[The quarantine authority] has thoroughly listerized a poultry farm suspected of bird flu infection.” Macao Receives Safety Warrants from Mainland Poultry Exporters; Xinhua News Agency (Woodside, New York); Feb 11, 2004.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: Evidence is the only good reason to believe anything. -Richard Dawkins, biologist and author (b. 26 Mar 1941)

Name Days For Tuesday June 11, 2024:

Gregors March 12 (Latvia)
GREGORY March 12 (Canada & U.S.)
Greta January 12 (Poland)

Leave a comment