FOR MONDAY JUNE 10, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR MONDAY JUNE 10, 2024:

Have a yard sale and donate the profits to your favorite charity.

QUESTION FOR MONDAY JUNE 10, 2024:

What’s the first thing you notice about someone when you fall for them?

MANTRA FOR MONDAY JUNE 10, 2024:

I am doing my best, and that’s good enough.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I am really glad
I saw Platinum Blonde with
You in White Rock too

Wednesday March 3, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

It is better to
Poo right before you shower
Than shortly after.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR WEDNESDAY MARCH 2, 2021:

Is it better poo
Once the rest of you is clean?
Or better before?

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

No food anywhere
Toilet paper disappears
Pure insanity.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR WEDNESDAY MARCH 2, 2021:

Pure insanity
What would toilet paper fix?
At least there’s no food

Wednesday June 5, 2024

Today I was up @ 3:22 am. I went onto the computer ASAP to check my emails before getting ready for work. It was quieter @ work today because there were meetings all over the place. I came home to eat, rest up & then went out again for a banking appointment for 3 pm. It was quick, easy & painless & then we went to Winners/Home Sense to check some things out. There was nothing there so back home we went. Now I am back home again & I can relax for the rest of today. It has been a productive day for me.

Saturday February 6, 1993

Dear Melissa,

I have exams next Thursday and Friday. I have to study really hard. I can’t wait for them to be over, then I can finally have all the free time in the world. I’m studying a bit every day so I can pass them. I’ve started writing a book and it’s the best I’ve ever written so far. I ruined some of the story by putting Judy in and also not enough feeling. I have to describe more and make the chapters a bit longer. Otherwise, it’s a good story. I started to correct it a bit, but I realize it’s too short. I still have to do some editing and re-editing on it during my spare time. I have this good feeling in my heart it will get published. I will have a list of publishers to have it sent to in case it gets rejected. I will also make several copies of it to make sure it gets published. Of course, I will keep the original. Nothing more to say. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme

CREATIVE NONFICTION PROMPT

Have you ever smelled something so sweet it made you smile? The sense of smell, in contrast to vision, sound, and touch, is connected to areas of the brain associated with memory and emotion making it a powerful agent at triggering memories and feelings. Think of a scent, such as an ingredient for a meal, a perfume, or perhaps something from the outdoors or nature, that you associate with a person who has played an integral role in your life. Write a personal essay that explores the intertwining of smell and the resonant memories and emotions you associate with this person.

Name Days For Monday June 10, 2024:

GREORGIO March 12 (Canada & U.S.)
Gregorios January 25 (Greece)
Gregoris January 25 (Greece)

Leave a comment