FOR THURSDAY JUNE 6, 2024:

RANDOM ACTS OF KINDNESS FOR THURSDAY JUNE 6, 2024:

Take a long walk on the beach or a quiet trail on a sunny day.

QUESTION FOR THURSDAY JUNE 6, 2024:

How do you know when you love someone?

MANTRA FOR THURSDAY JUNE 6, 2024:

My thoughts and feelings matter.

Haiku Poem
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I do go want to
Pet as many cats I can
I do miss my cats

Saturday February 27, 2021

Haiku Poem # 1
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

Soon the world will be
Nothing but a silent ghost
Shattered in the wind.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 1 FOR SATURDAY FEBRUARY 27, 2021:

Shattered in the sun
Split open like ripe fruit
Bringing on the flies?

Haiku Poem # 2
By: Tara Kimberley Torme

I love to smell butts
I really love to smell butts
I love to smell butts.

RACHEL TAYLOR’S RESPONSE TO MY HAIKU POEM # 2 FOR SATURDAY FEBRUARY 27, 2021:

I don’t love butts but
I love that butts love butter
Buttery but butts

Saturday June 1, 2024

Today I woke up @ 4:51 am. I was in the shower shortly after 5 am. I enjoyed a lovely pancake breakfast with maple syrup. I had an extra long time on my laptop this morning catching up on stuff and I worked for a bit compiling one of my haiku poetry books which is taking a bit longer that I had expected. I finished my PWG alumuni meeting online this afternoon. Sp now I am watching one of my beloved PVR’d shows that I really enjoy watching. I’ve had a good day @ home today.

Sunday January 3, 1993

Dear Melissa,

It’s a big snowstorm out there and we’re expecting a foot by the end of the day. I still have to put my essay together and type it up. I hope there is no school tomorrow. It will give me an extra day to get it together. Nothing more to say. Love, Tara Kimberley Torme G.

Thursday March 22, 2018

mondain

PRONUNCIATION: (mon-DAYN)

MEANING: noun: A sophisticated man; a man belonging to fashionable society. adjective: Worldly; fashionable.

ETYMOLOGY: From French mondain (socialite), from Latin mundus (world). Earliest documented use: 1833.

USAGE: “It’s reassuring, however, to see even this seasoned mondain go weak at the knees when he meets Catherine Deneuve, while being arm in arm with Julia Roberts almost causes him a nosebleed.” Jonathan Romney; Gatekeeping Without Tears; Film Comment (New York); Jul/Aug 2017.

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY: One day I was speeding along at the typewriter, and my daughter — who was a child at the time — asked me, “Daddy, why are you writing so fast?” And I replied, “Because I want to see how the story turns out!” -Louis L’Amour, novelist (22 Mar 1908-1988)

Name Days For Thursday June 6, 2024:

Gotfryd January 13 (Poland)
Gothards May 5 (Latvia)
Gotlibs August 8 (Latvia)

Leave a comment